COMMUNITY

The belgian problem ''killing brute on the ball''
3 years ago  ::  Dec 10 2011 - 4:25AM
Posts: 22 Joined: Oct 26, 2011

I fixed it by turning the graphics down and the resolution to 640x480. It looks like crap, but it worked!


Quick Reply
Cancel
3 years ago  ::  Dec 10 2011 - 9:01AM
Posts: 2 Joined: Nov 3, 2011

I tried that but when I switched it out of widescreen to do that then applied changes it crashed so I restarted it and now I can't switch it out of widescreen.


Quick Reply
Cancel
3 years ago  ::  Dec 23 2011 - 12:11PM
Posts: 1 Joined: Dec 18, 2011

Success. It was a close one, but i successfully helped one person past the mission using co-op mode. The extremely laggy co-op (a well-known issue) was quite a distraction, i must say.


I'm available for whoever needs it, usually late in the evenings, like 7pm-1am Central (GMT -6).


i'm having the same problem, can you help me

Quick Reply
Cancel
3 years ago  ::  Dec 23 2011 - 9:14PM
Posts: 3 Joined: Nov 18, 2011

i just tried this mission (which i also have been having a problem with) on casual and with the lowest stuff possible and it still only let me shoot 1 countem ONE bullet and it doesnt even give u a cursor for u to aim with so i wound up shooting him in the chest like .1 secs before he hit me and killed me. and its not like we could use cheats since wed still die by him since its part of that mission.

Quick Reply
Cancel
3 years ago  ::  Dec 23 2011 - 9:21PM
Posts: 3 Joined: Nov 18, 2011

ok forgot my earlier post. i tried what ze_cat270 did and it worked! too bad when i started shooting him i had to reload...

Quick Reply
Cancel
3 years ago  ::  Dec 28 2011 - 1:10PM
Posts: 2 Joined: Dec 28, 2011

could anyone help me with the same problem I tried most of the cheats with no success


my steam name is budgiemusic in the UK

Quick Reply
Cancel
3 years ago  ::  Dec 29 2011 - 2:26PM
Posts: 1 Joined: Dec 29, 2011

can somebody help me i have the same problem and when he is on the ball i have maybe .5 second to shoot and i hit him in the arm

Quick Reply
Cancel
2 years ago  ::  Jan 4 2012 - 10:40AM
Posts: 348 Joined: Oct 24, 2011

I guess this information got lost in the shuffle of threads. You can use this mod to make the brute die whether or not you shoot him at all. Place the file in your sr3 folder. www.mediafire.com/?kvzadvmzbhlfpci

Quick Reply
Cancel
2 years ago  ::  Apr 13 2012 - 10:29AM
Posts: 1 Joined: Apr 4, 2012

Try lowering difficulty to casual for that scene, might be enough to shoot the brute off the orb.


by typing goldengun cheat it will kill brute in one bullet.


 


 


 


 


 

Quick Reply
Cancel
2 years ago  ::  Apr 18 2012 - 9:44PM
Posts: 1 Joined: Nov 16, 2011

I've been having this problem too. since I played it origonally on my xbox I know what the scene was supposed to be so tried many times to deal with it on PC.. after a second character and still the problem I've come here in search of answers. I suppose tomorrow or this weekend I'll try and changing the graphics more to see if that works.

Quick Reply
Cancel