COMMUNITY

Cannot make Steam account Primary
3 years ago  ::  Oct 27 2011 - 12:42AM
Posts: 2 Joined: Sep 18, 2011

I linked both my PSN and Steam in that order so my PSN became the default account. I've tried multiple times to change the primary account to Steam but when the page refreshes it's always set on PSN. Is there any way to fix this, I've uploaded a character through Steam and now can't access it.

Quick Reply
Cancel
3 years ago  ::  Oct 27 2011 - 6:56AM
Posts: 2 Joined: Oct 25, 2011

i got the same problem. i managed to remove my psn id but it still sets it as primary!


and just to add; when i try to remove the twitter link, it says: "can't remove linked accounts" wait, what?


 


hopefully this will be fixed soon.


 


edit: i read on twitter that they will try to fix it as soon as possible, hopefully, it's before november 1st.

Quick Reply
Cancel
3 years ago  ::  Oct 27 2011 - 9:57AM
Posts: 16 Joined: Sep 17, 2011

I linked both my PSN and Steam in that order so my PSN became the default account. I've tried multiple times to change the primary account to Steam but when the page refreshes it's always set on PSN. Is there any way to fix this, I've uploaded a character through Steam and now can't access it.


i'm getting the same thing =(

Quick Reply
Cancel
3 years ago  ::  Oct 27 2011 - 10:24AM
Posts: 6526 Joined: Sep 16, 2011

Please note that this is actually just a visual error currently, but we are aware of the issue and working on a fix. If you select your primary, then hit save, you'll notice that you're now browsing characters in the gallery for that specific platform. I know it may not show up like that in your Linked Accounts section, but it does work.


The visual part of that should be fixed shortly, since we're aware of that.

Community Manager - Volition, Inc.
Follow me on Twitter - @One_Letter (http://www.twitter.com/One_Letter)
Quick Reply
Cancel
3 years ago  ::  Oct 27 2011 - 1:53PM
Posts: 22 Joined: Oct 18, 2011

How do you unlink your PS3 account anyways?

Quick Reply
Cancel
3 years ago  ::  Oct 27 2011 - 8:09PM
Posts: 6526 Joined: Sep 16, 2011


We just put a fix in place for this, and it's working perfectly on my account.


Please check your account and let me know.


Community Manager - Volition, Inc.
Follow me on Twitter - @One_Letter (http://www.twitter.com/One_Letter)
Quick Reply
Cancel
3 years ago  ::  Oct 28 2011 - 4:40AM
Posts: 16 Joined: Sep 17, 2011



We just put a fix in place for this, and it's working perfectly on my account.


Please check your account and let me know.





working for me now thanks!

Quick Reply
Cancel
3 years ago  ::  Oct 28 2011 - 5:24AM
Posts: 2 Joined: Sep 18, 2011



We just put a fix in place for this, and it's working perfectly on my account.


Please check your account and let me know.



Working perfectly now, thanks!


Quick Reply
Cancel
2 years ago  ::  Nov 22 2011 - 5:36AM
Posts: 16 Joined: Oct 30, 2011



We just put a fix in place for this, and it's working perfectly on my account.


Please check your account and let me know.






I'm still having  a problem changing primary account from Xbox to Steam.  

Quick Reply
Cancel
2 years ago  ::  Dec 22 2011 - 9:08AM
Posts: 24 Joined: Sep 17, 2011

Still does it to me ._.


should be a way to unlink aco**** aswell imo


I only have xbox linked atm from when  they had all those codes for the IS.. but at the time.. I was only able to find ones for xbox and psn...


I'm constantly having to go into settings and re setting steam as primary ._.


I know it isn't much work for me  to do.. but it's really starting to become one of those annoyingly tiedious things.

Quick Reply
Cancel